Find Out All The Winners From This Year’s West Australian Good Food Guide Awards

WA Good Food Guide Awards 2021
Home >News >Find Out All The Winners From This Year’s West Australian Good Food Guide Awards

Earlier this week saw the best and brightest of the WA hospitality industry get together to celebrate the 2021 West Australian Good Food Guide Awards. After an – understandable – year off in 2020, the country’s leading state-based dining and drinking guide dished out a total of 21 awards, including Best Restaurant, Chef Of The Year, Best Bars, Beers and more.

“What these awards and lists demonstrate is how deep the talent pool in WA really is. This state is continuing to stand proudly on its own two feet as a must-visit food and drink destination,” said WAGFG director Georgia Moore. “Whether it’s for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, snacks or a re-gional degustation, there’s never been a better time to eat and drink in the west.”

The biggest winner of the night was Margaret River winery and fine dining restaurant Vasse Felix, topping the overall Top 100 list, along with head chef Brendan Pratt being named Regional Chef Of The Year. Joel Vavasori from Lulu La Delizia took out Chef Of The Year, while The Royal’s Fleur restaurant took out New Restaurant Of The Year, Emily Jones at Republic Of Fremantle was crowned Young Chef Of The Year and The Team at Si Paradiso were the Breakthrough Talent Of 2021.

Check out the full list of award winners below, and head to the WAGFG Website to find the full lists.

Restaurant of the Year: Vasse Felix
Chef of the Year: Joel Valvasori, Lulu La Delizia
New Restaurant of the Year: Fleur
Regional Restaurant of the Year: Glenarty Road
Regional Chef of the Year: Brendan Pratt, Vasse Felix
Excellence in Front of House: Sarah Atkinson, Le Rebelle
Sommelier of the Year: Rachael Hughes, Shadow Wine Bar
Young Chef of the Year: Emily Jones, Republic of Fremantle
Breakthrough Talent of 2021: The Team at Si Paradiso
Best Casual Dining: KCH
Best Bar: Foxtrot Unicorn
Bartender of the Year: Shirley Yeung, Foxtrot Unicorn
Best Bar Dining: La Madonna Nera
Wine List of the Year: Madalena’s
Beer of the Year: Otherside Anthem IPA
Industry Leadership Award: Rob Weeden
Hospitality Operator of the Year: John Parker
Producer of the Year: Fremantle Octopus
Producer of the Year, People’s Choice: Sweeter Bananas
Wine Of The Year: Stella Bella Luminosa Cabernet Sauvignon
Regional Sommelier Of The Year: Claire Tonon, Voyager Estate

Header image by @shotbythom.

Subscribe to our free newsletter!